Twitter and using it for social networking

I’ve had twitter for about a year now, and unfortunately i don’t have much of a social networking going right now. The only reason why I got twitter at the time was because I thought it would be nice to follow celebrities such as Ellen, Ashton Kutcher, Lauren Conrad and many many more. I guess it was a way to see what they are doing in their lives. Coming into Ecmp 355, I realized that twitter is not only for celebrities, it’s for educators too! It is a way for us educators to collaborate and learn from each other.

The one thing I have a problem with is: How do I find these Educators? is there a group that I should be joining so that I can start following them? As much as I want to start a social network with other educators, I don’t know where to start!!!?? So, if there is anyone out there in the world of internet, that can give me an answer please don’t hesitate to send me a tweet! My twitter user name is :EveLuis

Hope to hear from all of you soon!

Shella

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Twitter and using it for social networking

  1. Hey Shella,
    I just joined Twitter and I feel the same way. I hope we get some helpful advice on how to use the site effectively to find other educators!

  2. You should get the ubertwitter app on Blackberry! I find it works better than the “Twitterberry” app that came out first! Happy tweeting!

Leave a Reply

