Overwhelming response!

Well, I have to admit, I am now a Twitter advocate! Why you ask? I sent out a tweet to @coursa (Alec) asking if he knew of any educators that teach Autistic students. Well I received 15 responses from many different educators! I have to admit, it was a little overwhelming!! But it helped me find @Grade1 and many others!, She helped me SOO much with questions I had about her experience!

I doubted twitter for the longest time, but now I believe that it is a great resource and social networking tool! It is exciting to know that there are educators out there wanting to help other educators and future educators like me! So for those pre-service teachers out there without twitter accounts, you better hop on to the twitter craze because I’m sure one day you will find it helpful and useful in the future!

Shella

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Overwhelming response!

  1. Thanks so much! I’m glad that you found my information helpful. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to tweet me anytime. I was also hesitant about Twitter and just started using it this year too. I’ve been so pleased with all of the amazing contacts that I’ve made from around the world! Tweeting has been a wonderful professional development opportunity for me.

    Hope you keep on tweeting too!
    Aviva

Leave a Reply

