Internship!

It has been WAY too long since my last post. I’ve been working way too much I think. No excuses!

I heard the greatest news ever on friday! It was a great way to start the long weekend! I’ve been worrying about my placement for my internship for the past week, because I didn’t hear anything about it at all! I hate the waiting game. Anyway, my sister sent me a text message saying that I got a package from the UofR, I knew it was my Internship placement!

I got her to open it for me while I was at work, and (drum roll please…) I am in a grade 5/6 split class at St. Josaphat School in Regina! I was super excited to be place in a higher level than when I did my preinternship. I am really looking forward to using all the knowledge and strategies of teaching I learned this past semester! I am most excited to being able to incorporate technology in the classroom. Don’t be surprised if I start tweeting about lessons and future skype conferences!

I’ve never been so excited to be going back to school in the Fall! I wish I could go back right now and finish my B.Ed!

This song makes me want to get up and dance, which is what I do when I am super excited and happy about something! So enjoy!

Shella

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Internship!

  1. Ted

    Cool to hear. Keep blogging about your internship and good luck!

Leave a Reply

