Internship!

Well week three of internship is nearly over and I can officially say, I’ve taught the students something! So far anyway…
I took up science and social studies for my first subject last week. It is an integrated unit on the topic of Resources. I’ve been teaching the students about renewable and non renewable resources. We recently learned about the different resources in Canada. We went and did some research on the different resources each province and territory have. We then had a brain break, which I used to see if they understood what I taught. They had to throw a bean bag to a classmate. So they had to say their classmates name then a resource from a Province or Territory. They did it correctly! I was so proud! I was actually very happy that they understood. It has taken me a long time to understand their way of learning.

Anyway, that’s it for now. Until next time!

Shella

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

